Oh My Goodness I’m in Love

Oh wow oh wow oh wow! I got a flyer in the mail advertising a boutique here in town that sells Oleana sweaters. I’d never heard of them before but the gorgeous photos on the card sent me hunting the web for more information.

And I have good news and bad news. First the good news: you can readily find places that sell these beautiful clothes.

And the bad news?  They come from the little town of Bergen, Norway where they are produced and sold for what can only be an excrutiatingly high price.  How high? Well I’m not sure except that it was reported that during Ms. Obama’s last trip to the area she picked up several . . . you know? When her husband was tied up in Oslo with some little presentation or other?

In fact I have yet to find an actual price on any site I saw and that can only be a very, very bad indicator–kind of like a restaurant so fancy it doesn’t print the prices on the menu? And under the theory that if you have to ask how much it costs you can’t afford it, I’m guessing that I can’t afford one but I can always hope, right?

Makes me wish I could knit better. 

But as for things I can afford, I’ve been loving some finger-linkin’ good country lately.  Lucinda Williams’ “Can’t Let Go” and The Black Keys’ “Howlin’ for You” are mighty fine tunes. And actually, I’ve even been caught listening to Taylor Swift’s latest album (that’s the effects of having a teenage daughter around the house and totally not my fault).  Check them out if you fancy some down home tunes

corn maze

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

